Book by phone: +1 (970) 749-4820

Luxury Home on the Animas River - Hot Tub, Fire Pit and Ping Pong

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 9, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

768 Bardin Drive Durango, CO 81303 United States

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Our 3,000 square foot residence e residence features 4 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms and is located 8 miles (15 minutes) from downtown Durango and 35 miles (45 minutes) from Purgatory ski area.

This home offers the rare opportunity to be on the finest stretch of river in Durango, with over 700 feet of a trout fisherman’s dream river frontage. This residence is situated on over 10 acres offering privacy, seclusion and room to roam - yet it's just 15 minutes from downtown Durango. Enjoy an exceptionally rare riverfront setting and exceptional views in a beautifully appointed residence, while being close to all of the incredible amenities and recreation you come to Durango to experience.

The house features amazing outdoor living space including a hot tub, fire pit, ping pong table, outdoor dining table, playground, beach with pond and a gas grill. The generously equipped gourmet kitchen features gas stove, granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The main living space features a wood burning fireplace, wood floors, and a 48" flat screen TV. We also offer reliable WIFI and Direct TV

The house sleeps 9 and is perfect for multiple families as it features two living spaces (each with TV).

Bed Configuration

Master - King and Deck (Main Level)
2nd - Queen (Bottom Floor)
3rd - Queen (Bottom Floor)
4th - Bunk Bed (Single over Double) - (Bottom Floor).

Book at least a week and a 10% discount is automatically applied (Excludes Christmas/New Years).

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and all amounts paid will be refunded in full. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire reservation amount. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty. We do offer travel insurance.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (white water rafting, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code 768BARD
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 9, 2 car garage
Floor Area 3000 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Ping Pong Table, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Rural, Water View, Waterfront, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Hot Tub
Housekeeper Loren
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2901 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 7 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Amazing Stay at a Beautiful Property

    Stayed 8 days ending in December, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Iliana L from The Woodlands, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    The property was beautiful! It was secluded without being far from town. Our trip was over Thanksgiving and it couldn’t have gone better.

    Premier vacation rentals couldn’t have been easier to deal with and were very accommodating. They were super easy to get ahold of and were very nice and professional every time we spoke to them!

    The house was a great layout and stocked with everything that you could need:
    Space heaters, abundance of towels, blankets, etc. The kitchen was very well equipped. They had a ton of board games and all of the TVs were smart TVs so able to stream and they also provide direct tv with a great amount of channels! Only one bedroom didn’t have a tv which was not a big deal because the downstairs living space was incredible!
    Wifi is always tough in any sort of cabin but this one was pretty good!

    The outdoor play area was definitely the favorite for the little ones, they could have played and explored all day!

    Everyone in our group talked about how comfortable the beds were (which is usually a complaint). The space was big enough for everyone to spread out and not feel crowded but still together.

    We used the fireplace a ton and appreciated the massive amount of wood provided.

    Overall we don’t have anything other than great things to say about this house but more specifically about premiere vacation rentals! We will definitely be using them again for our rentals!

    • Manager Responded on 12/10/2019

      We seriously love this glowing review! We are so happy to hear the home had everything you needed to enjoy your holiday (along with comfy beds!). We always do our best to make sure the homes are stocked with everything our guests could need. Thanks so much for showing us some love as well, we always do our best to assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. We hope you will choose Premier Vacation Rentals Group for your future stays :)

  •  
  • What a getaway!!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott G recommends this vacation rental

    This home is gorgeous! The views and the surroundings are superb! We enjoyed the hottub by the river and the great kitchen! We hiked around the area and enjoyed that relaxing evenings at the house with the river sounds contant. I could not have asked for a better place for my family of 8! Thank you!!!

    • Manager Responded on 6/18/2019

      Thank you for the thoughtful review, Scott! It was a pleasure to host you and your family. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all the wonderful outdoors in the area and we are so glad you enjoyed the home :) We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals again for your next visit to the area!

  •  
  • Durango Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Powderly, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful, spacious home located in a peaceful area. Very clean and well maintained. Home has private trail to the river. Secluded feeling with no close neighbors. Outdoor hot tub to view the stars. Only 10 minutes from Durango. Home has any and everything one needs to have a magnificent stay. Highly recommend!

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2018

      Thank you for the thoughtful review! It was a pleasure to host you :) We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals again in the future :)

  •  
  • Durango Vacation House

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greeley, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fabulous time at this Vacation Rental Home. The home provided everything we needed for our family stay. We had Great Grandma and Grandpa, Grandma and Grandpa, Son, Wife and two Grand Children and everyone had plenty of room and things to do. Really enjoyed sitting outside and watching the River below. It was super nice to come back to such a lovely home after our long days of being out on adventures. Thanks for a Great Stay!

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2018

      So happy you enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to host you and your family and we hope you choose Premier Vacation Rentals again for your next visit :)

  •  
  • Amazing family home!

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shannon M from Dallas, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutely loved staying here. There were 6 adults and 3 kids (ages 3, and then two 1 year olds)! It was the perfect house for allowing the 3 year old to just go play on the playground while the babies napped! Loved everything about it!

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2017

      It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Great house, secluded but close enough to town

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gene H from Cypress, California recommends this vacation rental

    My family (7 total) had a wonderful time at this rental. Everything was as described and we would not think twice about staying here again.

    • Manager Responded on 6/20/2017

      It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Spring Break

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael W from Idalou, TX recommends this vacation rental

    A great location to spend the week with friends. Small issue with the downstairs heat, but the property management company was easy to work with and accommodating. Southern CO is beautiful.

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2017

      It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
37.192112,-107.864235

Premier Vacation Rentals 12 Lizard Head Drive Durango, CO 81301 +1 (970) 749-4820 info@premiervacationrentalsgroup.com

© 1999 - 2020 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon