Book by phone: +1 (970) 749-4820
1

Mountain Townhome - Great Views - Free Shuttle

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 7, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

61 Travertine Trail Durango, CO 81301 United States

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Our beautiful mountain Black Bear Townhome (Unit 61) is located directly across from Durango Mountain Resort (Purgatory) and is a perfect base for your vacation no matter the season.

The townhome features 3 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. The gourmet kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances includes a bar with seating and opens to the main living space and dining area, giving you plenty of space to relax .

Enjoy great views of Engineer Mountain and the ski slopes from either balcony or take a short walk to the beautiful community gazebo with space for outdoor dining as well as a fire pit and outdoor bbq area.

The home is located near the Purgatory Flats trail head, one of the finest and most scenic hikes in the area as well as a stocked pond for fishing.

The master bedroom features a gas fireplace, TV and balcony with amazing views of Engineer Mountain. The master bath includes double sinks, standing shower and jacuzzi tub.

Bed Configuration

Master - Queen
Guest Bedroom - 2 Twins
3rd Bedroom - Twin Bed and Twin Trundle

This property is pet friendly and the pet fee is $25/per day (max. $150)

Book at least a week and a 10% discount is automatically applied (Excludes Christmas/New Years).

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and all amounts paid will be refunded in full. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire reservation amount. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty. We do offer travel insurance.

There is a one car garage but you will not need it as you can catch the free on demand shuttle or simply walk across highway 550 and be at the lifts in less then 2 minutes.

The 4% resort fee included in the quote is the required resort fee that must be charged and does not allow access to the Durango Mountain Club. For an additional (and optional) 4% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and workout facility. When booking, just advise if you would like us to add the additional 4% resort fee

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse
Unit Code BB61
Beds 1 queen bed, 4 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 7, 1 car garage
Floor Area 1607 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Fitness Room / Equipment, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Monument View, Resort, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, children welcome, non smoking only, pets considered, wheelchair inaccessible, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher
Kitchen Full Kitchen
Housekeeper Melissa, Loren
Pet Friendly Pet Friendly
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2600 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 32 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Vacation Stay

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John T from Garland, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed for 5 nights and it was great. We had one hiccup with the hot water but it was fixed the same day.

    Would gladly stay here again.

  •  
  • March 2018

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this vacation rental

    A very lovely and cozy condo. Perfect for our last-minute getaway for some spring skiing. Had everything we needed. Would definitely go back!

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2018

      Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Black bear 61

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amanda Y from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I loved this vacation rental! The location was perfect. We were able to walk across the street to ski at Purgatory which was nice. The rental itself was clean and well kept. I loved the 2 fire places. The one thing missing was a wine opener! Luckily, my husband was able to save the day. Overall, we will definitely book here again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/5/2018

      It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental. Thanks for letting us know about the wine opener. It has been replaced.

  •  
  • A skip of a rock away from Purgatory

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chika Y from El Paso, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This is a cozy place to stay in. It is a street away from the Purgatory Resort. In being so, it provides more privacy than the Purgatory as you have no elevators nor halls to go through to get to your chill spot.
    It is a duplex scenario, so you will need to be mindful of your neighbors (and hope they have the same courtesy) as sounds do travel through the walls.
    Regardless, we would pick this place, at the right price, over the Purgatory any day. More than sufficient cookware, cozy beds, comfy rooms with chimney. Attached garage was plus. Most of the time we enjoyed a short walking to/from the lower lift even though there is free shuttle service.
    We were happy, our dogs were happy which turned out to an awesome snowboarding getaway.
    We would love to go back this place.

    • Manager Responded on 1/16/2018

      Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Very nice townhome and responsive management.

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jon G from Denver, CO recommends this vacation rental

    The townhouse was very comfortable, nicely equipped, and when we had a question, Keith was very quick to respond and help us out. This was definitely our favorite stay in Durango!

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2017

      It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • great townhouse

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael A from Anaheim, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Property # 61 was fantastic. great balconies to see the Ski resort and I would definitely return everything was clean and well maintained in a beautiful setting. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone

    • Manager Responded on 9/6/2017

      Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Wonderful stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Noelle J from austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    For the 4th time we stay in this place and like each time it was wonderful, very well maintained and Keith was like always right a call or a txt away to answer our question and/or fulfill our request/needs. We will definitely rent it again!

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2017

      It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Great property, extremely convenient to slopes

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Georgetown, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was as described--clean, roomy, and just across the highway from Purgatory. We will definitely stay there again on our next ski visit.

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2017

      Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Black Bear 61 Winter 2016

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    reid f from FAIR OAKS RANCH, TX recommends this vacation rental

    excellent location. easy to slopes. Clean, comfortable condo.

  •  
  • Great condo in Purg'

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Very well kept condo, large and spacious for 6 people, with living room and master bedroom facing the slopes of Purgatory. Beautiful views!
    Highly recommended!

  •  
  • returned here two times so far

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathy G from Pueblo, CO recommends this vacation rental

    this is a very nice condo, love the location- near the ski area but seems off by itself. We come here in the summer, not too many around us. The condo is well kept and clean. Beware the third bedroom, tiny and no window. The master is fabulous.

  •  
  • Great Location - Beautiful Condo

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christiana H from Bossier City, LA recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is great, well appointed, well decorated. The "trundle" bedroom is VERY small, maybe 10'x7'.

  •  
  • Awesome time in awesome rental!

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John H from Leander, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My family had a great time and truly enjoyed staying in the townhouse. Very homey, beautiful views of the mountains from both balconies. Keith at Durango Premier Vacation Rentals was great to deal with. Very helpful. I hope to come back and stay here this winter.

  •  
  • Rested and Relaxed

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa A from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I had a reservation in another area or Colorado. When we arrived, the cabin was nothing like it had been advertised. In fact, it was horrible. We decided to drive on to Durango where we knew we would find a great place to stay. I did a search on and found the Black Bear. It was almost 5 p.m. I wish I could remember the young man who helped us. He got is in this condo right away and it was beautiful. I was also impressed with how we felt like we were the only ones there. You could not hear a sound from the people in the next condo. Will definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Black bear was a great experience

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albuquerque , NM recommends this vacation rental

    We all enjoyed the beautiful drive up to the condo. The condo itself was also very nice and it fit all of us comfortably. The condo had a wonderful view of the mountains and of Purgetory. The location of the place was perfect especially since we wanted to explore Ouray which wasn't but an hour and a half drive. I would definitely go to this condo again and I can say that we all are fortunate to have had such a nice stay. Thank you!

  •  
  • Spectacular

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lamar H from Sulphur, LA recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing property, amazing location, amazing scenery. Just wonderful. Thanks so much.

  •  
  • Weekend getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Angel Fire, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Great time, off season, was wonderful getaway for my wife and I The unit was big, comfortable, and nicely equipped. We will plan to be back

  •  
  • Spring Break 2015

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Roderick S from Harlingen, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The town home was great. Plenty of room for a family of 5. Great location for skiing. Never used the shuttle but it could have been a great option.

  •  
  • Wonderful stay

    Stayed 6 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Noelle J from austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Second time we stayed there, we had a wonderful time.
    Cons: property was very poor with "kitchen supply" (no can opener (i had one) no wisk, no mixer, no serving bowl other than few stainless steel, no pyrex or oven safe bowl, very damaged frypan (i do not blame vacation rental i just dont understand how renters can take such bad care of it (like cut mark in the microwave pizza pan, teflon is not supposed to be handle with metal utensils or knifes) we were able to manage to cook with whatever we had, not first time renter so we kind or know what to bring and be aware of not being at home :-)
    had a wonderful time even that i was not skiing this year, i enjoyed my stay and my family had a blast on the slopes.
    Thank you Keith for renting it to us.

    • Manager Responded on 2/13/2015

      Thanks so much for your feedback. We performed a complete inventory of the kitchen supplies and purchased those items mentioned above plus much more and and replaced those items that were at the end of their useful life.

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James P from Oak Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Thank you. We had a great time at Durango. This was the perfect living arrangement for our family of 5.

  •  
  • Great Location and great place to stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was great. The fire place in the master bedroom and the private garage were nice touches. The amenities were great the washer/dryer came in handy as we washed our clothes before we left, so save time when we got home. Not many restaurants to eat up on the mountain, so most likely will need to drive back into town (~30min) to grab some dinnner, if so desired. The cleanliness was about average. The oven definitely needs some cleaning. Overall though, we had a GREAT Stay and would recommend this to anybody.

    • Manager Responded on 12/17/2014

      Thanks for the feedback. There are 3 restaurants (all of which are really good) within 2 miles of the townhome. We have subsequently cleaned both the interior and exterior of the oven.

  •  
  • Black Bear Townhomes

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike T from Portland, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The location was excellent for us since we ride dirt bikes and all we had to do was cross the highway. The garage was great to keep the bikes in when we got back from riding. We really liked the place other than a few annoying things. Numerous light bulbs were burned out. My bathroom had 4 bulbs and only one worked. This one even burned out so I had to replace it with one from the lamp in my room. Also, the beds were HARD not firm. One guy in our party stayed on the couch cause his bed was so bad. Other than that we loved the place and had a great time. I definitely would stay there again but I would request light bulbs checked and maybe bring a mattress pad or something to go over the beds.

    • Manager Responded on 9/16/2014

      Thanks for your feedback. We would have been happy to replace the bulbs as required had we been contacted. We have maintenance staff available every day to address light bulbs or any other issues. The bed's firmness appears to be related to personal preference as we have never had any comments (good or bad) on the beds in the 4 years we have managed this property.

  •  
  • Very Nice

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Blanding, UT recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect place to stay! Manager was quick to respond to any ?'s and helped us book at the very last minute.

  •  
  • Excellent Accommodations

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Harmony, PA recommends this vacation rental

    Black Bear was a last minute change from our original accommodation choice ... and I am delighted to report we found these accommodations to be extremely satisfactory. The interior was warm and inviting and big enough to accommodation our entire family. The master suite is huge, easily providing space for the baby's bed. "Grandpa" and "Grandma" stayed in the room with two single beds and can report the beds were as comfortable as any they have ever slept on. Two more grandsons easily fit into the room with the day bed and trundle. The location, directly across from Durango Mountain Resort, was excellent. The kitchen was fully equipped and the garage was an added plus. We were extremely appreciative to Durango Premier Vacation Rentals for their assistance in making our vacation experience in southwest Colorado a great memory. When we're in the area again, we will certainly hope to be able to stay in this Black Bear townhome again. It was a perfect fit for our family.

  •  
  • Black Bear 61

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeff K from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, very good. Very nice townhome in a great location. Common areas were a bit unkempt and common area grill did not work.

    • Manager Responded on 7/14/2014

      Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately, we do not have direct control over the common area or the grill. However, we did pass your comments onto the HOA who manages the common area and they have fixed the grill and cleaned up the common area.

  •  
  • Spring Skiing

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Virginia Beach, VA recommends this vacation rental

    The location was very convenient to the slopes and the townhouse was tastefully appointed. We will be back next Spring.

  •  
  • Great place to stay with the family

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Travis H from Keller, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed in the townhome for 5 days and loved every minute of it. Just across the street from lifts so very convenient yet very quiet and family friendly. Having the garage to protect the car and keep it warm was great. Look forward to the next visit!

  •  
  • Black Bear 61 Townhome

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James R from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a lovely time and appreciated the close location to the lifts. The townhome is nice and was comfy. There were a few problems. The hot water was leaking under the kitchen sink - we had to turn it on when we got there and then it started leaking - there was a pan under the sink to catch the water. The vacuum cleaner was broken. There was no belt in the vacuum - so we couldn't keep our own space clean. The fireplace in the bedroom was broken, so we had to pull it apart to get it to work. My husband is an electrician and he said there were some electrical connection problems there. The bulbs outside to the townhouse were burned out and we had to replace at least one of them. Otherwise we had a good time.

    • Manager Responded on 7/15/2014

      We would have been happy to address all of the issues noted above if we were advised. We have maintenance on staff that respond the same day. We have subsequently addressed all of the issues noted.

  •  
  • Great Black Bear 61

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jose M from Loredo, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We have a very nice experience and a great vacation .

    Keith is very professional.

  •  
  • Christmas Holiday

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica F from Albuquerque, NM recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed in the summer and then again for Christmas, access to the slopes was very easy and quick, the shuttle is door to lift and easy to call. We also loved the fireplace and had it going most of the trip. Used the hottube 2 nights which was easy and accessible. This is a great place to stay and have enjoyed coming back time and time again. Only issue was bed in spare bedroom broke, but they offered repairs while we were there, we opted to leave it and have them repair after we left.

  •  
  • FamilyVacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from El Cajon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    A beautiful setting with some nice walking areas right outside and since there was snow, it made it extra special for us. There was plenty of room for our 3 teenagers and a great place to celebrate Thanksgiving.

  •  
  • The Black Bear 61 was excellent, I would recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed 31 days ending in November, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan C from Montrose, CO recommends this vacation rental

    It was quiet and out of the way, it had a great atmosphere around the area with some nice restaurants. It had really nice views around the area. It was relaxing. Keith had worked great with the guys, he is awesome and really works with people, has a great personality. It was not far from Durango or Silverton from the house. The house was really nice, and plush it fits 4 guys comfortalby.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
37.627214,-107.809046

Premier Vacation Rentals 12 Lizard Head Drive Durango, CO 81301 +1 (970) 749-4820 info@premiervacationrentalsgroup.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon