Book by phone: +1 (970) 749-4820

Affordable Luxury Condo - Great Views - Steps to Lifts

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 6, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

71 E Needles Unit 530 Durango, CO 81301 United States

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath 1,000 sq ft condo (Unit 530) in the Kendall Mountain building offers the ultimate convenience in winter or summer as it is located in the heart of Purgatory Village only steps from the primary high-speed lift to the top of the mountain, the Purgatory Express.

The condo is located on a single level on the 5th floor (elevator access) of the Kendall Building and offers amazing views of the Needles Mountain Range.

The condo was professionally decorated and each bedroom contains a new 40" flat screen TV and high end furnishings and linens.

Bed Configuration

Master Bedroom - King
2nd Bedroom - Queen
Living Space - Queen Pullout Sofa

Book at least a week and a 10% discount is automatically applied.

The Kendall building also features a hot tub on the roof with amazing views.

For an optional 4% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and workout facility. The 4% resort fee included in the quote is the required resort fee that must be charged and does not allow access to the Durango Mountain Club. When booking, just advise if you would like the extra 4% resort fee added.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (white water rafting, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and all amounts paid will be refunded in full. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire reservation amount. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty. We do offer travel insurance.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code KEND530
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Elevator, Fireplace, Fitness Room / Equipment, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Monument View, Rural, Ski-In, Ski-Out, Deck / Patio, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen
Housekeeper Ivy
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2316 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 12 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great condo right in the village

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bradley C from Alexandria, VA recommends this vacation rental

    Terrific property, right in the middle of all the village's attractions. Very short walk to everything, with a great fitness center and pool accessible (although the fitness center could do with some added ventilation). Only about 100 yards from the lifts, with a rental shop on the way. The condo itself is spacious, well-appointed and clean, with full kitchen and two full bathrooms, large living area. We (family of 4) really enjoyed it.

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2018

      Such great guests! We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.

  •  
  • Great Place, Great Location

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kirk M from Fountain Hills, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second year in a row in this same unit. This place is very nice and well kept. It's so nice to cook up a hearty breakfast and then be only be just a few steps from the main lift. Makes quick mid-day breaks for a beer and a sandwich handy too. There's access to an outdoor hot tub, but I loved having the jetted tub in the master bedroom to relax in after the day on the slopes. Not as much snow as last year, but the mountain crew is doing a great job with what they have. We had a blast, on and off the slopes. All around, another great Purgatory ski vacation to kick off the New year.

    • Manager Responded on 1/16/2018

      It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Location, location, location

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Great location to the lifts. In the heart of Purgatory.

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2017

      It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Wonderful Unit!!!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather G from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Kendall 530 was perfectly located. Easy walk to the slopes, ski locker, and hot tub/steam room/sauna. The unit was incredibly clean and well equipped. Lots of storage space to actually put your empty suitcases out of sight and your belongings in drawers. Bedrooms are separated by a large common area. Extremely comfortable furnishings.

    We have rented many different units through VRBO for many different areas of the country. We do so, because we like the option to cook onsite versus eating out every meal. Sometimes the kitchen items are so gross you would rather not use them. The Kendall 530 kitchen was so organized and the items were in such good condition. The large table provided a great area to visit, play games, and eat.

    Absolutely wonderful unit with updated furnishings! The only suggestion would be a couple extra towels for the hot tub or bring some with you.

  •  
  • Weekend Get-a-way!

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carlee R from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Keith was very helpful with everything.

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Scott S from McKinney, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Our family felt very much at home at this gorgeous and comfortable rental. Highly recommend!

  •  
  • nice condo in Purgatory

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pitman, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    all was in good order and convenient to skiing

  •  
  • Kendall Unit 530

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Spring, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent Overall

  •  
  • Kendall 530

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Beaumont, TX recommends this vacation rental

    condo was great. Close to elevator and close to slopes. Our only draw back was the tub in the master bedroom. Huge step up, over, and down to get in. Very nice place with great friendly customer service. Called for firewood and had it in @15 minutes.

  •  
  • Beautiful property, great location, slightly lacking in amenities

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lubbock, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Unit was beautifully decorated and clean. Excellent location. Beds were comfortable & luxurious. 3 TVs with satellite service. Unit was very nice, only complaint is lack of amenities. We've stayed in condos at DMR for 8 years & have had every amenity imaginable. I was disappointed that garbage disposal was broken, dishwasher seal was loose so we didn't even attempt it, no paper products except t.p. & paper towels, no tissues, no plastic wrap or tin foil, minimal spices, no hand soap in kitchen, no shamp/cond/lotion, no games or cards, no matches, no flat sheet for pull-out. Renters, be prepared & bring all extras & quarters & detergent for laundry. Owners need to repair dishwasher and disposal. Condo was close to perfect, but not quite there!

    • Manager Responded on 12/26/2014

      Thanks for your feedback. We were not aware the garbage disposal or dishwasher were not working. We would have fixed them immediately if we would have been contacted. We have since ensured they are working properly. We do provide shampoo/conditioner and hand soap - if these items were not in the condo - just contact us and we would have brought them to you. Same for the flat-sheet - if you were not able to find one - we would have brought one to you the same day. The condo does not have a washer/dryer in the unit - and this is notated on the VRBO listing. The common laundry facility is located right next to the condo.

  •  
  • What could be better than to be at the base of the ski resort?

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marcia S from Ross, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great vacation. Kendall was located right at the base of the mountain. We could come in for lunch, if we wanted a change of pace from Dante's (although we love Dante's chili!). We enjoyed a wood burning fire every night, and the condo was equipped with pretty much everything we needed.

  •  
  • Convenient Location Nice Condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bob P from Wylie, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at the Kendall. The location is great for mountain access and the condo has plenty of room. We are a family of 3. We could have easily shared the condo with another family of three and had the kiddo's sleep on the pull out couch. Only knock would be the extremely slow elevators...

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Premier Vacation Rentals 12 Lizard Head Drive Durango, CO 81301 +1 (970) 749-4820 info@premiervacationrentalsgroup.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon