Book by phone: +1 (970) 749-4820

Luxury Home Across from Purgatory - Pool Table - Large Deck - Free Shuttle

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 11, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

64 Engineer Village Durango, CO 81301 United States

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Our 4 bedroom, 3.5 bath, 2,900 square foot home was built in 2009, sits on a 2.5 acre corner lot and is located just within Durango Mountain Resort's (Purgatory) Engineer Village Community and is 24 miles north of downtown Durango (less then a 30 minute drive).

Enjoy the convenience of being at the ski resort, yet have the privacy and additional space of a house with a two car garage. The resort is both an amazing winter playground, and offers a wealth of all your favorite mountain activities in a cool and comfortable summer climate at 8,900 feet in elevation. For ease, there is a free on-demand shuttle to the main plaza steps from the lifts in both winter and summer.

The home is great for multiple families as it features two separate living spaces, pool table, 6 TVs, large deck, tons of outdoor space. The home has a full size washer & dryer and of course WIFI.

The home is adjacent to over a million acres of national forest land and backs one of the finest hiking trails in the area. Unlimited adventures await in the incomparable San Juan National Forest with walking access to three watersheds with abundant trout and extraordinary vistas of the Needles Mountains. The house is also located near the Purgatory Flats trail head, one of the finest and most scenic hikes in the area.

Bed Configuration:

Master - King and 55" TV (Main level)
2nd Bedroom - King 42" TV (Main Level)
3rd Bedroom - King (2nd Floor) - 55" TV
4th Bedroom - Bunk Bed (Single over Double) and a double bed (2nd Floor) and 55" TV

This home has easy all-season paved access. 4WD/AWD not required in the winter.

Book at least a week and a 10% discount is automatically applied.

For an optional 4% resort fee, you will have access to the Durango Mountain Club which includes an outdoor heated pool with slide, outdoor hot tub and workout facility. The 4% resort fee included in the quote is the required resort fee that must be charged and does not allow access to the Durango Mountain Club. When booking, just advise if you would like the extra 4% resort fee added.

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (white water rafting, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and all amounts paid will be refunded in full. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire reservation amount. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty. We do offer travel insurance.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code EV64ENG
Beds 3 king beds, 1 full bed, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 11, 1 loft, 2 car garage
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Garage, Hair Dryer, Internet, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, scenic drives, Mountain View, Ski & Snowboard, hiking, mountain biking, children welcome, non smoking only, wheelchair inaccessible, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Housekeeper Optional, Smoke detectors, Carbon monoxide detector, Fire extinguisher
Housekeeper Hans
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2668 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 31 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • College trip

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yvonne P from Naknek, AK recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this place! The house is beautiful with the items you need. The location is gorgeous. We had a large group and it accommodated us well.

    • Manager Responded on 9/4/2019

      We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our home! It is definitely a great place with some great views. We hope you will use Premier Vacation Rentals Group for your future stays :)

  •  
  • Great House in great location

    Stayed 30 days ending in August, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    laurie O from North Little Rock, AR recommends this vacation rental

    The house is exactly as shown on VRBO website. Very comfortable, clean, centrally located. Keith was very professional and extremely easy to work with. The kitchen was very well stocked with cooking utensils, dishes and bar utensils and all your basic spices etc.. All rooms have smart TV’s. Suggest you take Chromecast or Fire stick for the living room TV which is not a smart TV but is connected to Dish and DVD player so there are still has a lot of options available. The deck was very nice addition with working grill.

    • Manager Responded on 9/11/2019

      Thank you so much for your awesome review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the home and it's amenities as much as we do :) We hope you will choose Premier Vacation Rentals Group for your future stays!

  •  
  • Great spot to use when skiing

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from missouri city, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great. The kitchen had everything that we needed to cook a variety of meals during our stay. We had four adults and six kids and we had plenty of space. We used the shuttle everyday. It was very convenient and timely. We are already planning our return trip.

    • Manager Responded on 3/26/2019

      We appreciate the thoughtful review, Larry! We're so glad you enjoyed the home and it was a pleasure to host you and your group. Premier Vacation Rentals looks forward to hosting you again soon :)

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 6 days ending in December, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mansfield, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great location and very clean. We would definitely recommend this place.

    • Manager Responded on 12/31/2018

      Thank you for the review, Mark! It was a pleasure to host you. We hope you choose to stay with Durango Premier Vacation Rentals again for your next visit :)

  •  
  • 64 Engineer Drive

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coleman, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Our extended family had a wonderful stay! The house easily accommodated all 11 of us and was in a great location. The home was very clean and beautifully decorated. Keith was very helpful with our questions. We all enjoyed the close proximity to Purgatory Village, beautiful golf courses, river rafting and horseback riding. We are ready to go back!

    • Manager Responded on 8/28/2018

      Thank you for the thoughtful review! So happy you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to host you and your group and we hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals again for your next visit!

  •  
  • Excellent Location

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in this beautiful home & it's VERY close to Purgatory and great for all mountain activities.

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2018

      It was a pleasure to host you! Glad you enjoyed your stay and Durango Premier Vacation Rentals looks forward to hosting you for your next visit.

  •  
  • Family Ski Vacation 2018

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeanne B from Phoenix, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Absolutely fantastic!! We had the house on Engineer and the house on Storm Lake a few hundred feet away. Both houses had plenty of room for the 20+ people we had. Kitchens were well equipped and the house was spotless. Property Manager was always available and I have worked with for several years now.

    • Manager Responded on 2/26/2018

      Such great guests! We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.

  •  
  • Great vacation to Durango

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carla L from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful time in Durango with kids and grandkids. There wasn't much snow around house area, but lots up the mountain. Purgatory staff loaned grandkids sleds and directed us to great sledding areas. Kids skied one day then took grandkids back for kiddie run. Everyone loved the Polar Express and hiking in the woods. The home was even better than described, kitchen had everything you could possibly need for cooking. A cozy fire was great on those cold nights. Keith(prop mgr)was very helpful when we had questions. I would definitely recommend this property and PVRentals to anyone going to Durango or anywhere. We're already missing the place.

    • Manager Responded on 12/4/2017

      Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Wonderful family vacation home

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Centennial, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed for 4 nights for a family wedding and couldn't have worked out better. The house was clean, well appointed, and gave us all enough space to relax, unwind, and entertain. Close to the highway and resort, but secluded enough for some privacy and great views of the mountain. Would definitely consider staying again.

    • Manager Responded on 8/16/2017

      Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Engineer Drive Home Beautiful!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie D from Lemitar, NM recommends this vacation rental

    We had an amazing time with our family in this beuatifu, well kept, clean home.

    • Manager Responded on 8/15/2017

      Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Great spot!

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Krista E from Evergreen, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Gorgeous home. Spotless. We spent a week with four teenage boys. We hiked, rafted, fished and biked. The house was exceptional with everything we needed. Lots of room. Beautiful location. Thank you!

    • Manager Responded on 8/8/2017

      It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Fun family vacation in Purgatory !

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Margie J from Gordon, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The House was very clean , comfortable , and had everything for all our cooking needs, which was a big plus for us !
    The deck was beautiful, but a little small for nine of us , and no yard at all !
    Also a lot of road noise, but we were warned about it in advance, so it wasn't a surprise.
    All in all it was a great house, and we had a great time!

    • Manager Responded on 8/7/2017

      It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Spring Break

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kemah, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice home

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2017

      Such great guests! We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.

  •  
  • 5 STAR HOUSE!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Loved every minute of our trip ! Beautiful home, super convenient to DMR, private shuttle, luxury bedding and furniture, great layout for 2 families! Awesome trip and great views from the deck. Fully stocked kitchen for meal prep. Highly recommend!

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2017

      Such great guests! We hope you enjoyed yourself and use Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are searching for a vacation rental. It would be our pleasure to host you again any time.

  •  
  • Best Family trip EVER!!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy Q recommends this vacation rental

    This was the best family vacation from start to finish!! Keith took care of everything - he answered all my crazy questions and made sure our stay was perfect!! the house was even better in person then on the pictures - The fireplace in the master room was outstanding!! all the rooms were adequate size for our entire group of 10 We were so close to purgatory that we could ski and come back to the house to eat and go back- we found a restaurant called "old School house" THEY HAVE THE BEST PIZZA -not a great place for little kids but the food was amazing - I suggest getting groc. in Durango before you get to the house - They had blenders/blow dyers/full washing machine and dryer - every room had a TV and the beds were great!! def staying there next year!!

  •  
  • Awesome property

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susie B from San Marcos, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    This was an awesome location for people that want to ski or take advantage of the mountain activities. The shuttle service was great! The location, house and Keith were wonderful! Would highly recommend this property.

  •  
  • Bennie, Joyce and Julian from Tampa

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tampa, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the house well appointed, great location from Purgatory. It snowed twice while there so snowboarding was perfect. Would love to go back in July but it's already booked. Our loss.

  •  
  • Group Family Spring Break Ski Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this house plus another one across the way for multi-family week long ski trip. The houses were great. Well appointed and spacious. This house is close to the highway, but in the winter at least you can't hear a thing... it's perfectly fine. We had two families (4 adults, 4 children under 10) in this house and it was plenty big.

  •  
  • New Year Ski Vacation - Awesome!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Todd M from Cave Creek, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home located just down the street from the Purgatory Resort. The cabin was perfect for our group. We took advantage of the free shuttle to the resort each day to ski. Then back home to the cabin to relax with dinner and warm fire place. Cabin was beautifully appointed, kitchen, bedrooms, family room - all very nice.

  •  
  • Beautiful White Christmas

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cara M from Farmington , New Mexico recommends this vacation rental

    Amenities were great. But for the price feel dishes(chipped) and towels(poor condition) could of been much better.

    • Manager Responded on 1/3/2016

      Thanks for your feedback. We have replaced the towels that were at the end of their useful life. Sorry we did not get to it before your stay.

  •  
  • Late Summer Vacation Rental

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom J from Frisco, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautiful and very well appointed. The only issues we had were the noise from the traffic on the 550 and the knives in the kitchen need sharpening. I butchered quite a few tomatoes. ;) Overall we enjoyed our stay and would rent it again but only if the rate were less to compensate for the road noise.

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2015

      Thanks for your feedback. Given the topography, all properties within 1/2 mile of the Highway will experience some level of road noise. This home is certainly ideally located within the resort community with easy year-round access to a prolific array of amenities, trails networks, the ski area and open space.

  •  
  • Home Away from Home

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kingwood, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent accommodations and amenities! Home was beautiful,.......very warm and welcoming. Location very convenient, and perfectly appointed for 5 adults and 5 grandchildren (ages 2-10) We will definitely return, and be glad to give "Rave" reviews to friends and family! Thanks for helping create a memorable trip!!!

  •  
  • Durango Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen A from Tucson, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Very pleasant cabin with lots of room. Well furnished and clean. Only drawback is proximity to highway which meant some road noise. Well outside of town which was ok with us but could be an issue for some people.

  •  
  • Perfect House

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jake T from Cary, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The house was great. It was clean and just as described.
    Manager was very helpful and everything worked out as planned.

  •  
  • Family get together

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eddie W from Nacogdoches, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful week! The house was just as advertised, a beautiful, comfortable, large vacation home. Loved the deck, the pool table, the privacy, and the awesome kitchen. We have never seen a vacation house furnished so adequately! The pull out bed in the loft was not good, but the blow up mattress worked just as well. Need another set of sheets for the loft and no sign of advertised ping pong table, but these negatives were far outweighed by the positives

    • Manager Responded on 7/29/2014

      Thanks for the review. The ping pong table was removed from the house and the listing has been updated accordingly. Had we been advised there were not sheets for the pull out sofa in the loft - we would have brought them to you immediately.

  •  
  • House is great...location can be noisy

    Stayed 10 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Vanessa B from Dallas, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This house was a great house for our family! The decor is beautiful and it had everything we needed to be comfortable. The only drawback to this house is the location to the highway. I could see that in winter it might not being as busy on the road, but in the summer, when you need the windows open all day and night, it was extremely noisy and the motorcycles were the worst! If you are looking for peace and quiet, this would not be a good choice for you:(. Beautiful house though!

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2014

      Thanks for your feedback. Some road noise is expected from mountain properties at this elevation because easy access is a premium in an environment with 300 inches of snowfall annually. This home is certainly ideally located within the resort community with easy year-round access to a prolific array of amenities, trails networks, the ski area and open space. We appreciate your feedback and will be mindful of explaining the location accurately to our future guests so their expectations are not undermined.

  •  
  • Wonderful . Every thing we needed.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from El Paso, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Fishing, train ride to Silverton, great restaurants,lots of summer fun. We were close by to Purgatory and fun rides for the kids. Plenty of room in the house. Needs a better hide a bed and the exhaust in the dryer needs cleaned for better efficiency, otherwise everything was great. Thanks!

  •  
  • Perfect place and location

    Stayed 5 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Collieville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    64 Engineer Drive is an awesome home with a great location . It is a perfect place to vacation with family and friends.

  •  
  • Durango Ski Vacation

    Stayed 8 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Beautifully decorated and maintained house provided us with all the amenities of a home away from home. Well-equipped gourmet kitchen and an outdoor gas grill provided us with all the tools for putting together great meals for our family. Real wood burning fireplace and a game room with pool table kept us entertained as we unwound after a long day of skiing. Very comfortable and charming home!
    Durango Mountain Resort is located right up the road (1/4 mile) and provided free transportation to and from the resort. Simply call and they were very prompt in picking you up right at your door step. You can also use the resort facilities, such as the hot tub or work out facilities. Highly recommend the hot tub!
    Located approximately 24 miles outside of town, its quiet, but exactly what we were looking for. We made a few trips into town for groceries and found that City Market had a great selection. We went out one night to the Sows Ear and it was great! It’s on the expensive side but well worth it. The ambiance and service was spot on and the meal was fantastic. I had the elk tenderloin and my wife had the salmon. All were cooked to perfection and seasoned well.
    We did one excursion which included a steam train ride from the train depot in town to Cascade Canyon. The views were spectacular and after a two hour ride we stopped for lunch that we brought ourselves. On the way back were dropped off midway, where we were picked up by the “Ice Pirates” team for some snowmobiling. This was the highlight of the day and they provided everything. They drop you off in town when finished. It was a long day but well worth it.
    Can’t wait to do it all again next year!

  •  
  • Durango New Years

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Graham, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home. Completely equipped for cooking and great layout for two couples and teens. Teens skied to overflow parking and walked across highway to home. Only issue was that I assumed, with your pictures, that I could use workout facility free and could not without paying large price.

    • Manager Responded on 9/15/2014

      Thanks for your feedback. Sorry for any confusion, the VRBO listing specifically states that for an optional 4% resort fee, you can access the pool, hot tub and gym at the Durango Mountain Club.

  •  
  • Comfortable perfectly appointed family home

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cathy P from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The house is beautiful and comfortablevery cozy in winter. The bathrooms are fresh and beautifully done. The kitchen is well stocked and the garage big enough for 2 vehicles. The house is convenient to Purgatory and in a beautiful subdivision. The only downside is it is near the highway so it does not have a beautiful view.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
37.621147,-107.811226

Premier Vacation Rentals 12 Lizard Head Drive Durango, CO 81301 +1 (970) 749-4820 info@premiervacationrentalsgroup.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon