Book by phone: +1 (970) 749-4820

Awesome Views - Heated Pool - Free Ski Shuttle - 4th Night Free

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

50827 N Highway 550 Unit 34 Durango, CO 81301 United States

****The calendar is always updated and you can book the property online****

Note: 4th Night free does not apply during Christmas, New Years and Spring Break and in summer, a 10% discount is automatically applied for stays at least 7 nights.

Our 1,450 sq. ft. Cascade Village condo (Unit 34) features two bedrooms / two bathrooms and is a great family mountain escape, with a full kitchen, wood fireplace (wood provided), two private decks and amazing views.

The condominium is fully furnished and offers all the comforts of home. The open living plan and high end furnishings and linens all contribute to the warm atmoshere.

Bed Configuration

Master - King and Queen Pull Sofa Bed
2nd - Queen and Bunk Beds (single over single)

Cancellation Policy: Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to arrival date will incur no penalty and all amounts paid will be refunded in full. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within thirty (30) days of the arrival date, forfeit the entire reservation amount. For reservations that are at least thirty (30) nights, the cancellation policy increases to sixty (60) day prior to the arrival date to receive a full refund with no penalty. We do offer travel insurance.

Cascade Village is less than 2 miles north of Durango Mountain Resort Ski Area, 26 miles (less then 30 minutes) north of Durango and 25 miles south of Silverton (less then 30 minutes).

On-site amenities at Cascade Village include an indoor heated pool, sauna, outdoor/indoor hot tubs, gas grills, pool table, outdoor tennis court, ski rental shop (our guests receive 10% discount) and a FREE ski shuttle to Purgatory (formerly Durango Mountain Resort ).

Stay with us and we offer DISCOUNTS on both summer (rafting trips, horseback riding etc.) and winter (ski/snowboard rentals, sleigh rides, snowmobile tours etc.) activities.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code CV34
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Fitness Room / Equipment, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Mountain View, Resort, Balcony, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, Sauna, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, wheelchair inaccessible, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Housekeeper Melissa
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2235 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 22 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Winter wonderland

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Webster, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing week had by all!! Perfect accommodations, loved how close it was to purgatory!

  •  
  • Great location between Durango, Silverton and Ouray

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brentwood, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This townhouse was perfect for us. Everything worked, the beds were comfortable, the unit clean and the location and views were outstanding. My only suggestion is to improve the internet speed. One of us had ATT and the other Verizon and both cell providers service was weak. The condo had internet, but it was also slow. Besides that, it was a great unit, great stay and a great excuse to "unplug".

    • Manager Responded on 11/27/2018

      Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with Durango Premier Vacation Rentals. Unfortunately, the speed of the internet is out of our control. The internet service provider is in the process of upgrading the infrastructure that services the entire complex. We're hopeful this project will be complete soon! We're glad to hear you were able to enjoy the opportunity to unplug for a few days. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

  •  
  • Fantastic visit to Durango!

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shireen O from Queen Creek, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    Loved Cascade Village and #34! Unit was clean, comfortable and the perfect location. And the bedding was dreamy. We loved every minute of our stay! We are already looking forward to our next stay and will be back!

    • Manager Responded on 10/8/2018

      Thank you for the thoughtful review! It was a pleasure to host you and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Durango and Cascade Village. Durango Premier Vacation Rentals looks forward to hosting you again for your next vsiit :)

  •  
  • A slice of paradise

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Aaron Z from Durango, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    We rented for 6 glorious nights. This unit has it all. A well stocked kitchen that is great to cook in, lovely towels and linens, a master suite that one could live in with its own deck and jacuzzi with gorgeous views and a guest bedroom that is removed and quiet with its own bath. Both baths are stocked with high end amenities. The fireplace adds a lovely touch of cozy to the views that surround us. We can’t wait to stay again. The location is perfect to all one desires to do in the DURANGO area. There is a country store nearby and DURANGO is only a quick drive as well as Silverton and other favorite destinations. This unit is exactly what was described and was more than we expected.

    • Manager Responded on 10/19/2018

      Thanks for the thoughtful review, Aaron! It was an absolute pleasure to host you :) Looking forward to hosting you again!

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay!

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric S from Abilene, KS recommends this vacation rental

    No problem at all with this rental. Clean, comfortable and well equipped. This will be my first choice to stay when we return.

    • Manager Responded on 11/27/2018

      So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with Durango Premier Vacation Rentals! We look forward to hosting you again in the future in Durango or in one of our other locations!

  •  
  • Cascade Village 34

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    COLE F from Fargo, OK recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great place to stay! Loved being able to park under, out of the weather. Hopefully we'll be back next year!

    • Manager Responded on 9/20/2018

      It was a pleasure to host you! You were wonderful guests and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Durango Premier Vacation Rentals hopes to host you again next year :)

  •  
  • cool retreat

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Glendale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    totally relaxing

    • Manager Responded on 7/21/2018

      It was a pleasure to host you! Glad you enjoyed your stay and Durango Premier Vacation Rentals looks forward to hosting you for your next visit.

  •  
  • Wonderful views

    Stayed 6 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Juan V from Clever, MO recommends this vacation rental

    This is the second time I've been to this area this year. This condo is by far the best one I have stayed at in this area. The unit is well equipped. They provided firewood, which was wonderful to sit by the fire every night. There are two decks with wonderful views

    • Manager Responded on 10/3/2017

      It was a pleasure to host you! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Relaxing Summer getaway!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David H from Pflugerville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was the perfect size for our family of 5 (3 teens). The kitchen was well supplied and even had some cooking essentials such as salt, pepper and sugar. The Master bedroom is essentially a very large loft, meaning sound does carry. It wasn't a problem for us. The Master bathroom was awesome! Overall a great experience!

    • Manager Responded on 8/7/2017

      Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Nice little getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christine C from Mesa, Arizona recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was perfect. The location was great and very close to Purgatory Ski Resort. The condo was clean and spacious. There were plenty of towel, sheets, pillows, etc. Pots/pans were great and allowed us to cook most meals.

    The only suggestion I have for improvements:
    1) provide more than 3 trash bags for us to use during our 4 night stay
    2) provide more dish soap in the dispenser as we ran out the first day
    3) please replace the iron as it does not work (very inconvenient)

    Other than the small suggestions, this was still a great place to stay. The attention to these small details would have made our stay exceptional (instead of great).

    • Manager Responded on 7/7/2017

      Thanks for your feedback. We have advised our cleaners to provide the required supplies upon arrival. We also tested the iron and found it was working fine. We would have been happy to bring additional supplies and purchase a new iron (if needed) had you contacted us during your stay.

  •  
  • Great Rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this vacation rental

    My kids and I went for Spring break. This was a great place to stay. Everything for cooking and hanging out was provided and it was easy to reach Keith with any questions. This is the second condo I have rented here and I have really enjoyed it both times!

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2017

      Thank you for your stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about this great property. We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Cascade Village stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kate D from Peoria, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very nice, comfortable stay. The location was ideal for spending the day at Purgatory. And when we weren't at the resort, the hills around provided lots of snow fun for the kids.

    • Manager Responded on 3/29/2017

      Thank you for staying with us! We hope you choose Durango Premier Vacation Rentals the next time you are looking for a vacation rental.

  •  
  • Lovely condo!

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    michael a from hutto, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We very much enjoyed this condo. It is well-decorated, spacious, and had everything we needed to cook with as well as washer and dryer. We loved it and would definitely go back!

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    forrest c from aledo, texas recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the condo. It has beautiful views of the mountains. It was well stocked with dishes, cookware, towels, sheets, and pillows. There was plenty of room outside for the kids to play in the snow. The crew at Cascade Village kept the driveways clear of snow. It's about 25 miles from Durango up the mountain which was perfect. We stayed here with our 4 year old and 8 month old. Would definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Cascade Village stay was awesome!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nathan G from Sedona, Az recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent experience! Unit was clean and well supplied! Keith with Durango Premier Vacataion Rentals was fantastic to work wit and made everything a breeze!!

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lawrence, KS recommends this vacation rental

    The place is starting to age a bit and requires some maintenance. Having a garage was helpful.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2015

      Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your impressions of this residence. We have tasked our maintenance crew to investigate and perform a detailed inspection of the unit to see if we can identify areas where improvements are needed. This residence is recently remodeled and in great shape from our vantage, but we’re happy to take a close look and see if there’s anything that can be improved upon.

  •  
  • Excellent Experience

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Suzanne B from Fort worth, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was as described. No nonsense vacation. Hot tub, fireplace, washer/dryer and close to ski resort were our major factors in staying at Cascade Village. Décor and dwelling maybe dated - but we had everything we needed. Communication with Keith prior to arrival was great. Didn't need him while we were there..... Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John M from Durango, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Simple and cozy.

  •  
  • New Years Weekend at Cascade

    Stayed 4 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kate H from Albuquerque , NM recommends this vacation rental

    Property is beautiful, working wood fireplace, fabulous master bedroom layout and bathroom suite. One note - staff had washed and folded all towels before towels were completely dry - pretty unpleasant experience when trying to bathe my 3 year old after a long day. You may also want to consider having the cleaning staff leave the heat up slightly if new guests are arriving - property was incredibly cold upon arrival and the beautiful cathedral ceilings leave a lot of space to warm up!
    Easy access both driving or shuttles to DMR, lodge staff was helpful, pool and hot tubs were clean and pretty. Area was well-plowed, cared for, and accessible by any vehicle. Gorgeous views - absolutely breathtaking.
    Property manager, as always, can be easily reached at any time, and continues to be incredibly prompt and helpful with any and all questions.

  •  
  • Christmas Ski Trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mansfield, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with the condo (Cascade Village unit 34). Views were incredible, condo was clean and very well stocked with laundry soap, dish soap, paper towels, utensils, pans, firewood, plenty of towels, etc... There was even coffee, filters, sugar, and creamer for us! Comfortable beds (and soft blankets in the 2nd bedroom!) The location was just a couple minutes from the slopes and only about 30 minutes from Durango. The owner responded quickly to the few questions we had. Wonderful trip, wonderful stay!

  •  
  • Wonderful Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Fe, NM recommends this vacation rental

    No need to search for a place to stay next time because we loved our stay at this property and we would definitely stay there again. The condo was super clean, furniture and décor were updated, and the bed was very comfortable. We used the tennis court and fitness room, both well taken care of. The staff at the office were friendly and helpful. Although we didn't take our children on this trip, there is a second bedroom that works perfectly with a set of bunk beds and a double bed. There is a huge private Jacuzzi tub which we used however the hot water ran out before the tub was full. Not sure if the hot water heater temperature just needed to be adjusted to a higher heat or if it just isn't big enough. Wished that worked out better. Overall our stay was fabulous and we highly recommend it.

    • Manager Responded on 11/21/2014

      Thanks for your feedback. We turned the water heat up so there should be adequate water for the tub. Sorry about that.

  •  
  • Great escape - wonderful place to stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda K from Dallas, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My husband, son and I spent a week in Cascade Village and it was the perfect spot for us! The condo was roomy, yet cozy and perfectly located to suit our needs. We liked being close enough to drive to the activity at Durango Mountain Resort (or to downtown Durango), yet far enough away from that constant activity.
    We used the tennis court, gas grill, fishing pond, outdoor hot tub (several times) and indoor pool. The grounds were clean and well manicured.
    Our unit had everything we needed - especially a fantastic view of the mountains! The kitchen had the essentials, the washer/dryer was appreciated and two decks were a treat.
    By day two, my husband said, "this is perfect and exactly what I was hoping for."
    With just the 3 of us, we had more than enough room...could sleep 6-8 easily.
    Tip: GPS is sketchy and so is phone service in the mountains. Make sure you print out dircetions and instructions on how to get to and how to get into condo. Wifi is great in the condo, but you can get lost outside!
    Thanks and we'd definitely stay here again!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
,

Premier Vacation Rentals 12 Lizard Head Drive Durango, CO 81301 +1 (970) 749-4820 info@premiervacationrentalsgroup.com

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon